About Us

The Sunshine Coast Trails Society (SCTS) vision supports the planning, developing and managing of a sustainable trail network which embraces the diversity of trail users and nurtures social, cultural, health, economic and environmental benefits for the lower Sunshine Coast. Members of the SCTS must be a membership base club or organization with a strong focus on outdoor recreation. Members of the SCTS must support the SCTS vision stated above. All membership application will be reviewed and approved by the founding committee or elected board.


Board members 2017-18

Chair Jody Schick  – S C Cycling

Vice Chair Alun Woolliams – TraC

Treasurer Elise Rudland – HMB Greenways

Secretary Sue Duxbury – B C Bike Race


Fundraising and Grant Writing Coordinator – Elise Rudland, Larry Bowe

Trail Maintenance Coordinator – Sue Duxbury – Gibsons, Alun Woolliams – RC

Projects Coordinator – Jody Schick

Land Manager Liason, Permitting – Warren Hanson

Social Media and Website – Alun Woolliams

Members at large

Alun Woolliams- TraC
Lydia Watson – Capilano University
Lorina Bates – SCUMB
Rupert Clark – Sechelt Groves Society
Tim Dayton – HMB Citizens
Sue Duxbury – B C Bike Race
Ian McConnell – Roberts Creek Off Road Motorcyclists
Chris Boychuk – S C Search & Rescue
Larry McDowell – S C Dirt Bikers Ass
Larry Whieldon – S C ATV Club
Annie Shroeder – S C Tourism